Learn more about the Academies of ISD
.:Inspiring Greatness:.

Truman HS Journalism Students Earn National Ranking

The Spirit of '12 earned a 2nd Place Ranking from the American Scholastic Press Association Annual Contest and Review.  Heather Speake is the Editor in Chief and the staff includes Jazmine Echevarria, Patrick Young, Taylor Barber, Michaela Bishop, Jordan Bruening, Nicole Dorsey, Asia Key, Amanda Knight, Addie Hart, Lydia See, Tanner Stone, Emily Grotenhuis, Mason Howell, Andy Muelleman, Bridgette McAuley, Bailey Mill, Sophia Poplin, Ian Wellendorf and Taylor Zwiener.