.:Inspiring Greatness:.

Contact

Board of Education Building

201 North Forest
Independence, MO 64050
Phone: 816-521-5300
Fax: 816-521-5680

Board of Education

President Mrs. Ann Franklin
Vice-President Dr. Matt Mallinson
Treasurer Mrs. Denise Fears
Director Mr. Ken Johnston
Director Mr. Blake Roberson
Director Mrs. Jill Esry
Director Mr. Greg Finke

Secretary to the Board Mrs. Annette Miller
annette_miller@ISDschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10054

Please send emails addressed to the Board of Education to Secretary to the Board Annette Miller.

Central Office Administration

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Dale Herl
dale_herl@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10054

Secretary of Board/Superintendent
Mrs. Annette Miller
annette_miller@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10054

Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Dred Scott
dred_scott@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10047

Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Lance Stout
lance_stout@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10059

Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Education
Dr. Brad MacLaughlin
Brad_MacLaughlin@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10012

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum Instruction and Assessment
Dr. Beth Savidge
beth_savidge@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10015

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
Dr. Linda Gray Smith
linda_graysmith@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10046

Human Resources Director
Cindy Grant
cindy_grant@ISDschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10025

Director of Special Services
Ms. Sherry Potter
sherry_potter@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10101

Director of Public Relations
Nancy Lewis
nancy_lewis@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10088

Director of Technology
Brent Catlett
brent_catlett@isdschools.org
816-521-5320 x 13001

Administration

Activities Director/Truman High School
Eric Holm
eric_holm@isdschools.org
815-521-5350

Activities Director/Wm. Chrisman High School
Shawn Terry
shawn_terry@isdschools.org
816-521-5355

Activities Director/Van Horn High School
Chris Corrie
chris_corrie@ISDschools.org
816-521-5360 x 17595

Adult Basic Education/GED
Deborah Briggs
deborah_briggs@isdschools.org
816-521-5507

Director of Benefits/Business Services
Molly Johnson
Molly_Johnson@ISDschools.org
816-521-5361 x 10045
816-521-5378 Fax

District Secretary-Business Office
Judy Luce
Judy_Luce@ISDschools.org
816-521-5361 x 10084

Business Office Supervisor - Grants/Audit
Richard Farrell II
Richard_Farrell@ISDschools.org
816-521-5361 x 10057

District Bookkeeper - Cash Receipts/Banking/Journal Entries
Karen Branson
Karen_Branson@ISDschools.org
816-521-5361 x 10076

District Secretary - Trainer
Katrina Wagner
Katrina_Wagner@ISDschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10110

Accounts Payable and Purchase Orders
Accounts_Payable@ISDschools.org
816-521-5413 (or x 15413)
816-521-5673 Fax
Debi Perry, Gloria Isles, Christine Gross

Accounts Receivable - Payments
AR_Payments@ISDschools.org
816-521-5310 (or x 15310)
816-521-5670 Fax

Mail Payments Only To:
201 N. Forest Ave.
Independence, MO 64050

Accounts Receivable – Customer Service
ISD_AR@ISDschools.org
816-521-5307 (or x 15307)  816-521-5670 Fax
Sue Adams, Clarissa Deeds, Chris Gilliam,Courtney Bales

Employee Benefits
Benefits_Department@ISDschools.org
816-521-5349 (or x 15349)
816-521-5621 Fax
Pam Ellis, Debby Acuff, Knea Robinson-Hart

Worker Compensation
Benefits_Department@ISDschools.org
816-521-5424 (or x 15424)
816-521-5677 Fax
Debby Acuff, Pam Ellis, Knea Robinson-Hart

Payroll
Payrollvmail@ISDschools.org
816-521-5308 (or x 15308)
816-521-5675 Fax
Kirsten McNemee, Sarah Sly, Knea Robinson-Hart

Financial Systems Analyst
John Willis
John_Willis@ISDschools.org
816-521-5361 x 10079
816-521-5679 Fax

Director of Facilities Services
Robert Burkey
robert_burkey@isdschools.org
816-521-5330

Director of Family Services & Caring Communities
John Tramel
john_tramel@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10090

Director of Nutrition Services
Michele Crumbaugh
michele_crumbaugh@isdschools.org
816-521-5371

Director of Parents as Teachers/Early Head Start/Early Education
Patti Simcosky
patti_simcosky@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10008

Director of Transportation
Daryl Huddleston
daryl_huddleston@isdschool.org

816-521-5335

Director of Youth Development and Education
Jennifer Walker
jennifer_walker@ISDschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10007

Foundation
Allison Kisner
allison_kisner@isdschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10014

George Caleb Bingham Academy
Molly Clemons
molly_clemons@ISDschools.org
816-521-5320 x 13019

Henley Aquatic Center
Trevor Tomney
trevor_tomney@ISDschools.org
816-521-5377

Homelessness
816-521-5300 x 10036

Kids' Safari ⁄ Latitude
Jennifer Walker
jennifer_walker@ISDschools.org
816-521-5300 x 10007

Nurses/Health Programs
Lori Halsey
lori_halsey@ISDschools.org
816-521-5387 x 24560

PTA Council
Co-President Carrie Dixon
Carrie_Dixon@usc.salvationarmy.org
816.373.4553 

Co- President Lisa Francis
816.665.3714
lfrancis1@kc.rr.com

Residency

Rick Jackson
rjackson@isdschools.org
816-521-5588