Van Horn HOSA Chapter Recognized at Missouri Conference

Posted March 30, 2018

The Van Horn High School Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA) chapter was recognized in the multimedia chapter communication event HOSA Happenings, honoring chapters who communicate information about HOSA in a manner that celebrates chapter members, their achievements and shares health-related information online. Van Horn High School was the only school in Missouri to receive this honor.

The chapter was also named Outstanding HOSA Chapter of the Year at the Missouri State Leadership Conference in Rolla. The award recognizes excellence for development of leadership skills, career opportunities and service learning. The Van Horn HOSA chapter earned top scores in each category and will be recognized for both accomplishments at the International Leadership Conference from June 27-30 in Dallas. Congratulations to the entire Van Horn High School HOSA chapter:

Mrs. Debbie Cox (HOSA sponsor)
Litzy Alvarado-Islas
Roberto Arcia
Destiny Atkinson
Asia Blakey
Anna Bogart
Karen Carrete
Lindsey Conkling
Bryanna Counts
Anastacia Crispin-Santos
Kimberly Cruz
Angel DeAvila
Jessica Estrada
Rochelle Garciano
Brittani Garner
Chelsea Givens
China Hayes
Lillyan Holsworth
Joselyn Holt
Emily Hornbeck
Annie Houston
Mary Johnson
Emily Kilventon
Amelia Martinez
Aiyana Masoner
Jazzmin Miller
Ana Mejia
Maria Monge
Angel Moreland
Breannah Pace
Viridiana Perez
Gisselle Ruiz
Hailie Ryan
Alexis Schneider
Emily Shawver
Paris Smith
Gianella Sotil
Karla Soto-Renteria
Cassidy Stillwell
Alliyah Tripp
Devon Treft
Kayla Villarreal
Keana West
Rosa Zamora-Martinez