All ISD Schools Closed, Students Returning Monday, April 27

Congratulations ISD Classified Employees of the Year

Posted March 12, 2020

Congratulations Classified Employees of the Year in the Independence School District! Each school chooses their own Classified Employee of the Year and we celebrate all of these dedicated and talented individuals who make such a positive impact in our schools. Juna “Kay” Lea, Library Clerk at Nowlin Middle School, has been named the district’s 2020-2021 Classified Employee of the Year. Congratulations to all Classified Employees of the Year:

Leo Chavez                                    Abraham Mallinson Elementary School

Cristina Martinez-Ramirez          Blackburn Elementary School

Nathan Wall                                   Bryant Elementary School

Tabitha Mabie                               Cassell Park Elementary School

Laura Gallegos                              Central Office

Michellei Alexander                    Christian Ott Elementary School

Juna “Kay” Lea                            Clifford H. Nowlin Middle School

Geri Frink                                      Facilities

Christina Fillpot                           Fairmount Elementary School

Larissa Collier                              George Caleb Bingham Middle School

Dahris Mayes                               Glendale Elementary School

Susan Hunter                               Hanthorn

Connor Allen                                Independence Academy

Tearle McCray                             James Bridger Middle School

Jessica Horner                           John W. Luff Elementary School

Cletus Tierney                            Korte Elementary School

Kathy Butts                                 Little Blue Elementary School

Kristen Adams                           Mill Creek Elementary School

Ben Tate                                      Nutrition Services

Rhonda Teevan                          Pioneer Ridge Middle School

Terry Spring                               Procter Elementary School

Alexandrya Weston                   Randall Elementary School

Mary Vaughan                           Santa Fe Trail Elementary School

Macy Oswald                              Spring Branch Elementary School

Toiya Mickles-Harris                  Sugar Creek Elementary School

Tammy Dugger                          Sunshine Center

Rebekah Masters                       Sycamore Hills Elementary School

Stephanie Rieder                       Technology

Corinne Riggs                             Thomas Hart Benton Elementary School

Teresa Curry                               Three Trails Elementary School

Christopher Arnold                    Transportation

Marilyn Reinhard                        Truman High School

Melissa Miranda                         Van Horn High School

Tonya Dallas                               William Chrisman High School

Grace Gratton                             William Southern Elementary School