Biomedical Students Recognized at 2021 KC STEM Alliance PLTW Capstone Showcase

Posted May 11, 2021

Four Van Horn High School PLTW Biomedical Innovation seniors earned scholarships and awards at the 2021 KC STEM Alliance PLTW Capstone Showcase! Cinthia Martinez-Cerna received the Sustainability Challenge Award and $1,000 scholarship along with the STEM Innovator Award, Denisse Hernandez was awarded the $500 Make it REAL Scholarship and Haleya Oestreich and Abigail Gilliam each received the STEM Innovator Award. Congratulations to all students!