Congratulations to the ISD Teachers of the Year!

Posted March 14, 2023

We are so incredibly proud to work alongside these outstanding individuals who embody the spirit and mission of the ISD. We deeply appreciate our students and our staff, and we are grateful for these talented, dedicated individuals.

Each district building/department selects their own Teacher of the Year. A panel of judges from the Independence community reads each of their stories and selects the District Teacher of the Year. All 29 of the honorees come together at a breakfast in celebration of their accomplishments, where the District Teacher of the Year is announced. 

2023-2024 Independence School District Teacher of the Year: Hailey Hankins – Fifth-grade teacher at Fairmount Elementary School

Abraham Mallinson Elementary School – Tiffani Hull

Blackburn Elementary School – Tiffanie Heller

Bryant Elementary School – Christina Blevins

Cassell Park Elementary School – Aubrielle Paskon

Christian Ott Elementary School – Liz Hite

Clifford H. Nowlin Middle School – Daneh Lindley

Fairmount Elementary School – Hailey Hankins

George Caleb Bingham Middle School – Rebecca Bass

Glendale Elementary School – Leigh Ann Williams

Hanthorn Early Education – Sarah Rousseau

Independence Academy – Anthony Mohr

James Bridger Middle School – Sarah Corkins

John W. Luff Elementary School – Jenn Elliott

Korte Elementary School – Hannah Von Hagel

Little Blue Elementary School – Madison Keller

Mill Creek Elementary School – Morgan McQueen

Pioneer Ridge Middle School – Kristin DeMoss

Procter Elementary School – Amanda Doss

Randall Elementary School – Carly Shawver

Santa Fe Trail Elementary School – Krystle Heil

Spring Branch Elementary School – Jamie Largent

Sugar Creek Elementary School – Rebecca Cornish

Sycamore Hills Elementary School – Shannon Floyd

Thomas Hart Benton Elementary School – Megan White

Three Trails Elementary School – Lindsey Johnson

Truman High School – Cuquita Evans

Van Horn High School – Tammy Anderson

William Chrisman High School – Katie DiRocco

William Southern Elementary School – Laura Bagunu