Congratulations to the ISD Classified Employees of the Year!

Posted March 18, 2024

We are so incredibly proud to work alongside these outstanding individuals who embody the spirit and mission of the ISD. We deeply appreciate our students and our staff, and we are grateful for these talented, dedicated individuals.

Each district building/department selects their own Classified Employee of the Year. A panel of judges from the Independence community reads each of their stories and selects the District Classified Employee of the Year. All 35 of the honorees come together at a breakfast in celebration of their accomplishments, where the District Employee of the Year is announced.

2024-2025 Independence School District Classified Employee of the Year: Nicole Herod — Principal Secretary at Truman High School

Abraham Mallinson Elementary School — Jessica Yingling
Blackburn Elementary School — Haleigh Zombo
Bryant Elementary School — Cheryl Bristow
Cassell Park Elementary School — Steve Gray
Central Office — Sierra Sunderland
Christian Ott Elementary School — Benny Freeman
Clifford H. Nowlin Middle School — Kethon Beizar
Facilities — Francisco Salazar
Fairmount Elementary School — Jenny Srader
George Caleb Bingham Middle School — Teresa Roberts
Glendale Elementary School — Justine Julian
Hanthorn — Audrey Cockrum
Independence Academy — Myrna Alvarez
James Bridger Middle School — Kayla Lowderman
John W. Luff Elementary School — Luis Salazar
Korte Elementary School — Erika Sanchez
Little Blue Elementary School — Angie Cain
Mill Creek Elementary School — Melanie Leonard

Nutrition Services — Peter Bauman
Pioneer Ridge Middle School — Cathy Halliday
Procter Elementary School — Pam Fogliani
Randall Elementary School — Heather Rhodes
Santa Fe Trail Elementary School — Abby Diveley
Spring Branch Elementary School — Karsten Nielsen
Sugar Creek Elementary School — Erika Gray
Sunshine Center — Krista Droke
Sycamore Hills Elementary School — Clarissa (CC) Gonzales
Technology — Rebekah Huntley
Thomas Hart Benton Elementary School — Bryan Davis
Three Trails Elementary School — Sophia Quayle
Transportation — Chance Whittle
Truman High School — Nicole Herod
Van Horn High School — Regina Redford
William Chrisman High School — Sue Cairns
William Southern Elementary School — Erin Smith