Thank You ISD School Board

Posted January 27, 2017

We are very fortunate to have a dedicated group leading our school district and we would like to express our thanks during this School Board Appreciation week.

Independence School District board members are Jill Esry, President; Greg Finke, Vice President; Denise Fears, Treasurer; Ann Franklin, Director; Ken Johnston, Director; Matt Mallinson, Director and Blake Roberson, Director.

The ISD benefits greatly from the dedication of our school board and we are fortunate to have these incredible public servants who care so deeply for our students, teachers and community. They put in countless hours and do not receive compensation.

ISD Superintendent Dr. Dale Herl says, “I could not ask for a better group to work with. I am extremely appreciative of all our board does to help and support our school district.”

You can learn more about our board members at

School Board